Lena, I really miss you.

Mike and I often talk about Lena.  I feel my heart sink a little when I think about her.

Mike N Me

Lena3

Lena2

Lena

babylena

Screen Shot 2013-01-10 at 2.05.11 PM

Screen Shot 2013-01-10 at 2.05.02 PM

Screen Shot 2013-01-10 at 2.04.56 PM

Screen Shot 2013-01-10 at 2.04.47 PM

This morning we saw a small mob of kangaroos on the farm while we were working and I wondered if she could come back to us in another form.  I say this because, there has been an unusual circumstance at the house.

Nearly every day for over 2 weeks now, a small female wren has been flying in an out of our back porch for hours at a time.  She’s tapped at the kitchen window while I am standing at the sink.  She’s fearless and determined to keep our attention.  She sings to us, and chatters away as if trying to lull us out.  I wonder if she is someone we once knew…

Do you believe in reincarnation? 

ps: I added the photo of Mike and I because it makes me smile…it’s so silly.

11 thoughts on “Lena, I really miss you.

  1. I do actually. That would be awesome, maybe your Lena has come back for a visit. 🙂

    I know I’ve missed months of WP with school and so you may have mentioned this already, but any word on fostering joey’s?

    Like

  2. Dear Holly:

    I didn’t realise (or remember) that Lena wasn’t with you anymore. Please refresh my memory, and I’m sorry if it will be a little painful for you.

    I do hope that you start getting some cooler weather. The fires we have seen have been incredible and then reading you description of what you are experiencing, I wouldn’t want to change places with you. I think if we ever came to visit it would have to be in the winter though uncle John might have something to say about that!!! We’ll cross that bridge when we come to it. I have been reading your posts but haven’t been feeling all that great of late so haven’t always replied. I do remember the one about what books have we been influenced by or have recently read that had an impact on us. Well I can tell you I’m just about to finish Sarum, by Edward Rutherfurd. It’s about the history of England and I must say it has been very interesting. I can’t wait to get back to the U.K. and visit some of the places it is set in; it will make me look at them with a different set of eyes. Yes, the church has an awful lot to apologias for, both Roman and English and it gives an insight into how things can divide a family so much so that a sister is willing to see her own brother burned at the stake because of his beliefs. No wonder people are turned off by religion. But we know it isn’t about “religion” it is about the communication and relationship we have with Jesus our Lord.

    Holly my dear, I have to close and get to bed. We had John’s cousin, Cathie, and her husband Stan (from Sudbury) here for a while this evening and they are coming to breakfast tomorrow morning, so there will be no lying in as I have been doing for the last few days. They are celebrating their 46th wedding anniversary and doing this by visiting relatives. They insisted on staying at a motel near hear rather than stay with us, but that is their prerogative.

    By the way, I really like the photo of you and Mike at the beginning of your post. The ones of Lena are lovely, but some of them she looks quite sad. And,yes, I do believe perhaps not in reincarnation but I do believe the spirit, or soul, of an animal or a person, can come to help us when we are in need of some help, or cheering up. So your little bird could quite well be the spirit of Lena. Enjoy her while she is around.

    Have to close now as I’m having difficulty typing.

    Much love and if you can tell me how I can get that photo off and printed (of you and Mike) I’d appreciate it.

    Much love and lots of hugs, Aunt Jane Sorry if there are typos in this.

    Like

Let me know your thoughts

