Cervantes and Updates!

It’s raining and cool weather today, yey!  We went to Cervantes (about an hours drive away) which is very near the Pinnacles for lunch.  Just to change things up a little.  We drive 45 minutes every Sunday to buy groceries.  For lunch Mike ordered the always popular wedges despite having no appetite, and of course threw the left overs to the seagulls, behind me as I was unaware taking a photo of a flower.   Hahah, it quickly became total madness!

This huge spider was on the ceiling in our living room.  I think baby spider called back up.  May they rest in peace.

Screen Shot 2013-03-10 at 4.44.50 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-10 at 4.45.07 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-10 at 4.45.15 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-10 at 4.45.59 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-10 at 4.46.39 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-10 at 4.46.58 PMScreen Shot 2013-03-10 at 4.48.25 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-10 at 4.49.01 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-10 at 4.49.08 PM

Mike celebrated a grand final win with his cricket team in Coroow last night which is amazing.  The team’s done really well.

I’ve also got some news, I’ve been holding this in.  In 4 weeks…

We’ll be living in Coroow (about an hour and a half inland) to drive seeder’s for 8 weeks before we head to Perth!  It’s going to be exciting, a change of scenery!  Mike will be training me on how to drive the massive vehicle.  Have you ever seen one?

I’ll be sure to get a photograph when we get into it!  The best part is the home we’ll be staying in has a pool!  I’ll be getting my canon ball/belly flop on…

My cousin sent me this really good song recently.  I thought you should hear it too…

Break The Silence – The Dig//Midnight Flowers (2012)

4 thoughts on “Cervantes and Updates!

  1. Love the photo’s of the old massey 165, plain to see it’s a non runner…. You got no classic tractor lovers over there? The uk has lots of vintage tractor clubs… Show them that and it would be restored to more than perfection…

    Like

Let me know your thoughts

