From Germany With Love.

For the past couple of days we’ve had two German men (Felix and Dennis) visiting with us.  My good friend Emily referred them to us, and we’ve had them stay and see the farm here in rural Western Australia.  It’s been really cool getting to know a little bit more about them and their country we’ve never been to.

They are warm and friendly and we’ve really enjoying showing them what’s the go around Eneabba.

After work yesterday, the guys and I sat for hours on the beach chatting and enjoying the nice (30 degree) weather.  Mike was able to join us after work today, and we took them out snorkelling, and to the caves near by.

Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 7.02.54 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 7.03.26 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 7.03.41 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 7.04.30 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 7.06.18 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 7.07.08 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 7.10.31 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 7.11.19 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 7.12.12 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 7.13.17 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 7.13.50 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 7.14.55 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 7.15.30 PM Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 7.15.45 PM

Some things we’ve learned:

Rammstien is still very popular.  “Du Hast” means “You’ve asked, and I haven’t said anything”

Holsten beer is a recommended brand.

Run Lola Run is a good movie in Germany.

In the 80’s David Hasslehoff was popular but, not anymore. 

Germany doesn’t make good movies (Just like Canada).

The ladies love Brad Pitt as an actor.

The men love Jason Statham as an actor, and Megan Fox as an actress.

Franziska Knuppe, is the next Heidi Klum.

They love Jim Jefferies.  We think he is hilarious too!  http://jimjefferies.ning.com/

7 thoughts on “From Germany With Love.

    • Morning John! You are incredibly clever to know that it’s a river bed just by looking at the photo It’s the entrance to the Stockyard Gully Caves. It floods and washes through the cave system in the winter (though we’ve never been around that time. It is a beautiful, cool, peaceful place. Have you been?

      Like

      • Hello Holly. I missed your reply, so I’m late getting back to you. No, I’ve not been there, but I have seen some photos of the cave entrance on the Aysemart website and was entranced by the area. In any case, I was told that the only access is by a very rough 4WD track. I don’t think my little Corolla could make it!! Your photo brought out the beauty of the place. This is the type of country that I’m in love with. The webmaster at aysemart.com told me that there were a couple of caves in the vicinity. I guess I’ll get there one day to have a look.

        BTW, all the best for Coorow. Another of my favorites. On my many trips to Mingenew, I would stop at either Coorow or Watheroo for lunch each time. I hope it goes well for you both.

        Like

Let me know your thoughts

