Horses.

I’ve added a few more images of Romy from our little hangout yesterday (in the post below).  I was able to snap some shots as a few of us got together for a chat and some horse riding.

Having not been on a horse since I was about 20.  I felt confident enough until I accidentally had my horse break into a canter.  Which was a bit of chaos.  My right foot came out of the stirrups and I thought the jig was up for me! ahhaha….Luckily I was able to slow her down and we started a slower more relaxed pace.

Screen Shot 2013-05-12 at 7.27.29 AMScreen Shot 2013-05-12 at 7.27.20 AM

Photo Credit – KarolineScreen Shot 2013-05-12 at 7.27.37 AM Screen Shot 2013-05-12 at 7.27.51 AM Screen Shot 2013-05-12 at 7.28.02 AM Screen Shot 2013-05-12 at 7.28.14 AM Screen Shot 2013-05-12 at 7.28.24 AM

Photo Credit: Karoline

On the way home I spotted an owl on a fence up our driveway.  Which sat still for me as I observed it for about 10 minutes.  I was very close and could see all of the dark flecks on her white feathers.  It was something else!  I felt like such a lucky person to be given the chance to sit so close to a wild owl (the first I’ve seen in Australia).

No photo, just an incredible memory.

I’ll be picking the winners of the print this evening…I’ve devised an ingenious way of randomly selecting the winner. hahah, you’ll see when I post the winners tonight!

5 thoughts on “Horses.

  1. Horses! I felt a tugging at the heartstrings looking at your pictures. I was a completely horse mad kid, and I think a bit of that still lies dormant somewhere in my mind. After hanging around at rodeos and associated folk and their mounts these last few weeks in New Mexico, I’ve decided I’m finally going to get riding lessons when I get back to Perth. It has been way too long!

    Like

  2. It’s been quite an adventure you’ve had! I’m glad you’re settling in, and sad for you for missing the farm. I didn’t realize how much time had passed since I’d been on here, school and now renovating the house in preparation for moving has sucked so much time out of my life, haha. It looks beautiful there, and driving tractors is fun 😉 You’ll likely be a genius at it in six weeks time, but you will have a sore back from sitting there! Good excuse to romp around with your Tessie at night. 🙂 Have fun and be safe!

    Like

    • Thanks Devon! I know life’s whizzing by! Soon we’ll be living in Perth (it’s coming up so quick!!!!!). I hope your move is hassle free and you get settled in really quickly. Thanks for coming by and reading. (Tessie gets to come inside and “chill” with me at night before Mike gets home). She’s bored during the day I think as Mike sleeps and I’m not around. That will change soon though…when we move to the big city! Take care. xo

      Like

Let me know your thoughts

