Higher Grounds & Lower Spectrum

HKM_4106

Higher Grounds are three guys and one coffee cart who’ve moved into the building at work.  If you live in East Perth, and want a good “cuppa” before heading to the office you should check them out.

Lower Spectrum’s deep, echoing (literally) dark sound was playing on a record, in a shop a few weeks ago.

It stopped me dead in my tracks…

Dead. in. my. tracks.

Lower Spectrum – Nocturnal

Lower Spectrum – Cathedral

Lower Spectrum – Levity

All I know is the guy is from Perth.  You can buy the EP on vinyl or iTunes.

Here are a few songs I’ve been listening to:

Royksopp – Sordid Affair (Maceo Plex Remix)

Prints_ – Ghosts

Hollow Coves – The Woods

Atlas Bound – Talk (Jerry Folk Remix)

Let me know if you do listen, what you think…

2 thoughts on “Higher Grounds & Lower Spectrum

  1. I hadn’t heard of Lower Spectrum before, but now I have! That’s good stuff indeed. However, the one that did it for me was the Maceo Plex remix of Sordid Affair – absolutely knocked me out. Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know your thoughts

