Grateful for solitude.

Screen Shot 2015-06-05 at 8.19.01 PM Screen Shot 2015-06-05 at 8.18.55 PM Screen Shot 2015-06-05 at 8.18.41 PM Screen Shot 2015-06-05 at 8.18.31 PM Screen Shot 2015-06-05 at 8.18.25 PM Screen Shot 2015-06-05 at 8.18.15 PM Screen Shot 2015-06-05 at 8.18.08 PMThe past month I’ve been silent, reflective…private.  I hope you’ll understand.  I’ve been learning to listen and nurture my mind and body.  Everything has slowed down to a crawl, and I’m enjoying the peace and space this has brought me.

These photographs were taken at Lake Leschenaultia and Perth.

Only If For a Night – Rihanna 

Patrick Watson – Love Songs for Robots

Jaymes Young – I’ll be Good (Thero Remix)

Jaymes Young – I’ll be Good (the original and the remix are…wonderful.  I love them both).

Madeleine Peyroux – This is Heaven to Me

4 thoughts on “Grateful for solitude.

  1. Hello there Holly. Thank you for sharing your reflective images. I love them all particularly Mr Crow/Raven.
    And a massive THANK YOU. I arrived home from work yesterday and there was a package awaiting my arrival. And inside, not just one but two beautiful images. Pete (hubby) and I are looking forward to hanging them as a pair. From my heart to yours I say Thank You for your generosity of spirit and being.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Afternoon Judy,
      I’m so glad you enjoyed both images – Drosera are quite delicate and fascinating to study in close detail, I love them too. Thank you so much for writing me here, the raven was just sitting in the perfect spot for light that hightlighted his onyx plumage in a pleasing way. Take care and we’ll speak soon. -Holly

      Liked by 1 person

Let me know your thoughts

