The light at sunset…

Screen Shot 2016-04-28 at 2.08.42 PMScreen Shot 2016-04-28 at 2.09.32 PMScreen Shot 2016-04-28 at 2.09.19 PMScreen Shot 2016-04-28 at 2.08.50 PMScreen Shot 2016-04-28 at 2.08.12 PMScreen Shot 2016-04-28 at 2.07.59 PMScreen Shot 2016-04-28 at 2.07.30 PM

Last night, I stepped outside just as the sun was setting.  Almost every night, we enjoy this delicate gold aura that is cast over the trees and fields, it is simply wonderful.

These are some of the images I took then, and also this morning as Tess and I enjoyed our little walk up the road.

Good news – we found out she can stay with us here!  We’ll be working on bringing her kennel over soon and am so looking forward to having my little buddy nearby each day.  She’s so cute in the morning when she says good morning.

About the images…

  1. Moving to a new country, we have tried our best to be frugal setting up our home again.  Here is a porcelain pitcher that I scooped up at a local second hand shop…it’s become our little flower holder…and also death vessel (these flowers are now a week old).  Picked from our driveway.  I have no idea what the tree is called…
  2. As of today I am recovering from a pretty wicked head cold – Mike has been so kind, looking after me, starting/stoking fires and bringing me all kinds of healing natural foods and medicines.  I’m just beginning to feel my nasal passage again!  This couch nook has been my home for a few days… the crackling fire and fresh air from the windows have been a huge source of comfort.  I’ve basically slept in an upright position for a few nights, trying my best not to suffocate in my own boogers.
  3. We’ve planted some fresh vegetables; dwarf tomatoes, spinach, broccoli and carrots are all sprouting in the small planter boxes that we have resting in the Northern sun on the porch.
  4. These last few images are of our neighbours sheep.  They face our home…what I love is the abundance of fresh fruit…and how relaxed these sheep are.  It’s very peaceful to watch them grazing just as dawn hits each day.

One thought on “The light at sunset…

Let me know your thoughts

